An Open Letter to Climate Skeptics

I was surprised and pleased to find that after discussions in early 2020, environmental organisation 350.org chose to publish one of my opinion pieces. However, due to gremlins in the machines or simple correspondence issues, I actually didn’t find out until I googled my own name. Anyway! Here’s the link to what I hope is a well-considered, and hopefully not unduly angry letter.

Open Letter to Climate Sceptics

I am deeply passionate about preserving our beautiful environments for future generations – and about not dying in a climate-crisis-fuelled flood, bushfire, storm or drought.

So now, an exclusive open letter to Woodside Energy (you heard it here first, folks): I have played your CEO in a historical activist pirate street-theatre show, and I’ll do it again, especially if you don’t rethink building the Burrup Hub, which will endanger the marine ecosystem including whale migration patterns and damage the sacred Murujuga rock art. Sincerely, Emily Oscar ‘Fancy’ Finn, First Mate of the local activist pirate street theatre company.

Leave a comment